Lubeca - Startseite

Lubeca Marine Management GmbH & Co. KG


The shipmanagement company Lubeca Marine originates from Hongkong and commenced its operation in 1988 with the foundation of Lubeca Marine Management (HK) Ltd. A few years ago the main activities such as Ship- and Crewmanagement have been transferred to Lübeck, Germany in order to be closer to our client base.

The main focus of Lubeca Marine Management GmbH + Co. KG is Crewmanagement. We offer competence and years of experience by our dedicated international staff which brings in their knowledge by having worked in various places/positions internationally. We are supported by a world-wide network of Manning Agencies, which, together with their employees and our staff, offer motivated performance around the clock in all time zones. We consider ourselves flexible and offer our clients tailor made management proposals, we are not too big and not too small and are therefore the ideal partners for Shipowners, who wish to have the full range of shipping related services, but on the other hand do not want to subordinate themselves to larger Shipmanagement organisations.

We offer Part-or Full management of all types of vessels, if required, whereas our main experience is focused on the Container, Heavylift and Bulker sector.

Our motivation is the complete satisfaction of our clients as well as our employees, manning agencies and last but not least our seafarers, at the same time we aim to achieve best possible cost efficiency.

Lubeca - Startseite

Lubeca Marine Management GmbH & Co. KG


Die Ursprünge von Lubeca Marine beginnen im Jahre 1988 in Hong Kong mit der Gründung der Lubeca Marine Management (HK) Ltd. (Näheres dazu unter der Rubrik Reedereigeschichte). Vor einigen Jahren wurde das Ship-, sowie Crewmanagement nach Deutschland verlagert um näher am Kunden zu sein.

Der Schwerpunkt der Lubeca Marine Management GmbH & Co. KG liegt vor allem in dem Bereichen des Crewmanagements. Hier können wir durch Kompetenz, langjährige Erfahrung, ein weltweites Manning Netzwerk sowie den motivierten Einsatz unserer Kollegen und Partner, ob im Lübecker Büro oder bei den Agenturen, auch mit deutlich größeren Anbietern konkurrieren. Aber vor allem die Möglichkeit noch flexibel nach individuellen Wünschen und Vorgaben unserer Kunden zu agieren macht die Lubeca Marine Management GmbH & Co. KG zu dem passenden Partner von Reedereien welche zwar den vollen Service genießen möchten, sich jedoch nicht einer großer Organisation unterordnen wollen.

Ein Teil- oder Vollmanagement von Schiffseinheiten wird bei Bedarf auch angeboten wobei unsere Erfahrung, genau wie auch im Crewing, vor allem im Bereich der Multipurpose, Heavy Lift, Bulk und Containertonnage liegt.

Unsere Motivation ist die volle Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden wie auch aller anderen beteiligten Parteien und das bei größtmöglicher Kosteneffizienz.